WhedonAge Gets Chatty With Dr. Horrible’s Felicia Day

July 4– WhedonAge.com, a fan community for the works of writer-director Joss Whedon, hosts a live chat with Felicia Day, actress and creator of the award-winning online series The Guild, on Sunday, July 20.

Ms. Day appears as the love interest in Whedon’s three-part musical superhero satire, Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog (www.DrHorrible.com) which ends the free webcast of its episodes that day.

The chat will begin at 10AM PDT (12PM CDT/1PM EDT/5PM UTC) for registered users, in a Q&A  format with Felicia for one hour, after which fans can discuss the Dr. Horrible series with each other. It can be reached at www.WhedonAge.com

The site’s members will have the opportunity to submit questions in advance, in case they are unable to join the live chat event. Instructions for accessing the chat service will be available on the site.

ABOUT FELICIA DAY
Felicia Day has appeared in numerous television and film productions, including roles in Bring It On Again, USA network’s Monk, ION network’s Praire Fever,  and notably, “Vi” the slayer during Season 7 of Buffy the Vampire Slayer. She is the creator and writer of The Guild (www.WatchTheGuild.com), a web comedy series about online gamers, which won the 2007 Best Web Series Award from Yahoo, and the 2008 Greenlight Award for Digital TV Series Production from ON Networks/SXSW.

ABOUT WHEDONAGE.COM
WhedonAge was re-launched in January 2008 as an evolution from the fan campaign SaveAngel.org, originally founded four years ago. The site provides news, discussion forums and online activities for fans of Joss Whedon and his works, along with those associated with him and related genre entertainment.

The chat was a CPU-crashing success, The transcript is now available. Thanks all!

Simon
Also on:

Simon

Simon founded the Whedonverse Network in 2010, an expansion of WhedonAge.com. He has been involved in fandom since launching SaveAngel.org in February 2004.
Simon
Also on:

Simon

Simon founded the Whedonverse Network in 2010, an expansion of WhedonAge.com. He has been involved in fandom since launching SaveAngel.org in February 2004.

Comments are closed